top of page

Special Edition “Lunch Is Served”

Over the last two years writing my blog I have met wonderful people who have all helped me in many ways. This post I want to highlight a few PALS who also use social media to tell their ALS stories. While there are organizations who have blogs showcasing other PALS. They are like eating a plain hamburger it’s good, but personal blogs add that spicy special sauce making you want more.


Steve Witt


Steve was diagnosed with ALS in May 2022.  Steve writes a monthly blog “No leg to stand on“. His blog brings humor and the special sauce needed in our fight against ALS. I am sure if you ask he will share the recipe. We met virtually when he reached out to me through my blog. Once I read his post I had to go back to his initial post for more.



Maik Lennqvist

Maik is my Dutch friend who lives in Sweden who is absolutely amazing. He invests all of his spare time and energy to fight for people diagnosed with ALS. Maik recently started his blog using both written and video in multiple languages on his Facebook group “The story of my life with ALS’. I thought I had a pretty cool ALS tattoo until I saw his. In this group of superstars Maik is the Pomme Fritz with scaft and mayo. You haven’t had fries until you have them in Europe.



Brooke Eby

I have highlighted Brooke before, but I have to again because she is an ALS superhero with thousands of followers.


Brooke is a beautiful young lady bringing life to ALS through her Instagram page with 80k+ followers. She is a superstar of tv, magazines and fundraising. Brooke says “she spent a couple months crying and shoveling M&Ms into my face before deciding to attack ALS head-on by driving awareness through social media. Through the support of my family, friends, and work, I've been able to laugh in the face of ALS”. Every good meal comes with a drink and Brooke is the ALS Margarita sassy and fun.



I pray someday people don’t know about ALS because the cure was found and it was eradicated. Until then it is up to bloggers, grammars, tweeters and others to keep serving up the spicy meals to let the world know our journey with ALS. We will fight as hard and long as we can, but we need YOU to continue the mission when we are gone.


Love and Blessings





DD3.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Follow along and I promise lots of laughs and good cries while we all learn about ALS from an educational, informative, and personal perspective - my own Journey with ALS. 

Share and ask any questions you want. God bless you all.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page